2018 Show & sales

Society Show and Sale dates for 2018 are as follows:

 

Sale Location

Sale Date

Entries Close

Roscrea Premier* Monday 5th March Males only Friday 19th January
Gort Friday 16th March Males only Friday 16th February
Tullamore Saturday 24th March Friday 23rd Feb
Athenry Thursday 12th April Friday 9th March
Roscrea Premier* Monday 14th May Males & Females Thursday 29th March
Roscommon Saturday 19th May Friday 20th April
Granard Friday 1st June Friday 4th May
Roscrea Premier* Monday 29th October Males & Females Friday 14th September
Tullow Wednesday 14th November Friday 12th October

Extra bull show & sale for 2018 in Gort mart on Friday evening the 16th March – limit of 50 bulls (the oldest 50 bulls entered will be offered entry to this sale).

For entry to all Society sales cattle must be from herds actively participating in a CHeCS accredited Johnes testing scheme.

All bulls at Society sales will be sold under a Bull Fertility Scheme in conjunction with FBD Insurance Ltd. This scheme is mandatory and the premium is paid by the seller.

*Additional Regulations for Entry to Premier Sales

To be eligible to enter the Roscrea Premier Sales breeders must be participating in the Whole Herd Performance Recording scheme.

Details

Date:
November 14th 2018

Time:


Contact

Call:
Please contact Society Office at 025 85036

Website:


Venue





Contact Us

Can the Irish Limousin Society help you?

For more information on any areas please feel free to contact us
Contact Us